Meditation Retreat Journal Entry #5

April 12, 2009

Today I experimented with the possibility of being able to do the practice while even letting go of the effort I am making to do the practice. It felt like meditating on autopilot. I was making the same effort but I was resisting the temptation to be concerned about the process of doing it, just making the effort because it needed to be done.

 

Through the sustained practice of resisting the temptation to respond to thought and feeling in meditation I am beginning to see clearly how much I usually respond almost exclusively to my thoughts and feelings and nearly not at all to the objective truth beyond what I might be thinking or feeling in any particular moment. It’s so easy to be profoundly unreal in this way.

 

***

 

 

                   Real Heart – Real Surrender

 

Two Insights after meditation:

 

1.     I think I know everything.

 

2.     I leave very little room inside myself for what I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

